South Sudan: all about this country and its main places!

latitude: 42.57465 / longitude: 20.89246

General information


Country territory measures 619,745 km², a postcode system is employed and the main cities are: Juba, Tompping, Yei, Wau, Yambio. Juba serves as this nation's capital and the country shares a border with Central African Republic, DR Congo, Ethiopia, Kenya, Sudan, Uganda. The following languages are spoken by the nation's citizens: English.


The currency symbol is SS£, and the ISO code for that currency is SSP.


There are 12,131,000 inhabitants, or 0.16% of the population of planet earth.

Good to know is a good place to find out more details on this country. Telephone numbers begin with +211, the domain name ".ss" is used by the country's websites, the country's ISO code is SS


ISO code SS
Capital Juba
Population 12,131,000
World percentage 0.16%
Main cities
Spoken languages English
Currency code SSP
Currency symbol SS£
TLD .ss
Phone prefix +211